Surrey Downs Commissioning Group


Surrey Downs Clinical Commissioning Group became authorised on 1 April 2013. As a CCG the Act states that we must have a Governing Body, to ensure and assure good governance arrangements are put in place for all decisions. However, we also work to a locality model, which means budgets, commissioning plans and some decision-making happens at a local level and feeds into our robust governance framework.

Surrey Downs CCG is made up of four different areas – or localities - with a total of 33 GP membership practices and serving a population of nearly 290,000 people. These localities are Dorking, East Elmbridge, Medlinc and Mid Surrey, and as a whole they cover Ashtead, Bookham, Epsom, Ewell, Banstead, Dorking, Esher, Cobham, Thames Ditton and surrounding villages.

Organisation Type 
Acute Services £198.9M
Mental Health Services £24.5M
Community Services £28.7M
Continuing Care Services £22.9M
Primary Care Services £42.0M
Other Programmes £2.1M
Corporate Costs £6.1M
Reserves £7.9M